play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mercia Motors

At Mercia Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mercia Motors

Mercia Motors
5
4.7

Based on 80 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Free unwanted pets in car

    By Natalie W on 20 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car a year ago. Arrived at the garage and car was waiting for me to test drive. Great. Car had some damage which wasn't listed or mentioned until I pointed it out. I still decided to purchase. The buying process was problem free and the gentleman was present and stayed late to complete the transaction. Which was appreciated. Once I got the car home, noticed a funny smell the more I was in it and so searched everywhere, when I put down the rear seats, I found children's toys, lots of garden waste and maggots. Lovely. This car had apparently been fully valeted. Just spoken to them regarding a separate issues. They have not apologised for the extra unwanted maggots or the fact they obviously didn't clean the car more than a quick dust. Would advise people to check everything as they will not deliver the item they advertise.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 13/10/18

    .Dear Natalie, We are really confused and upset to read this review as like you stated you bought the vehicle over a year ago and yet for some reason a year on have written this. You have to understand how shocked we are. When you came to our dealership over a year ago you viewed said vehicle on site, thoroughly checking the condition of both the paint work and the interior. After checking off the vehicle in your own time you then took it on a long test drive. During this process nothing was brought to our attention by you on the cleanliness of the vehicle you were happy with everything, so much so you decided to purchase it and then drove the vehicle away happy. Since taking delivery of your vehicle a year ago you haven't been in touch with us to raise these issues. All our cars receive a full professional valet and we pride ourselves in the preparation we adhere to. Please can you contact us so we can discuss the issues you have raised so we can come to a conclusion to resolve them.


  • 5

    Bought a car from Mercia; happy customer

    By Jim W on 10 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I dealt with Adam, at Mercia, who was very accommodating of my short notice request to see a car that I fancied. Adam handled the viewing and test drive without any fuss and was helpful and professional throughout. I bought the car and I am delighted with it. All the paperwork was presented and explained clearly and in summary, a great service, from start to finish. The surprise gift, on completion, was a nice touch, too! I've used Mercia for servicing, previously and I will continue to do so with my new purchase.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 11/09/18

    Hi Jim, thank you for your business it was a pleasure to deal with you too. We pride ourselves in the high standard or service and after service we provide so if you have any queries in the future don't hesitate to call us. Enjoy your fabulous Tiguan and we look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Hope you enjoyed your wine.


  • 5

    No pressure, pleasant people!

    By Lauren R on 31 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went in on Sunday with no expectations as I was quite open to what I wanted. I called up on Sunday morning with hopes to look at an A1. As soon as I got there, the senior sales executive came straight over with a warm welcome, passed me the keys and left me to have a look. There wasn’t any pressure, no push of a sale like the usual places, it was very laid back and he waited for me to approach him with regards to the sale. By Monday the car was mine and I picked it up! I even got the most lovely bottle of wine as a thank you from them! I would most definitely recommend Mercia Motors - they want what’s right for you and won’t push you into feeling you have to continue the sale if it’s not quite right for you. I would also like to give a special thanks to the senior sales executive at Mercia as he was nothing but polite, friendly and patient. 5 star review for him too! Thank you so much for making me a very happy girl! :)

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 31/07/18

    Hi Lauren, thank you for your business and your kind words you were also a pleasure to deal with . Enjoy your stunning new car and enjoy your bottle of wine. Please don't hesitate to call us again in the future if you have any issues or are looking to replace your A1. Thanks again.


  • 5

    2011 Audi A4 Avant

    By Dan M on 16 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant experience from start to finish Adam was great, let us look around the car without harrasing us and gave us all the time we needed arranged collection for the following day and drove our lovely new car home. Would recommend to anyone looking at buying a car!! Was worth the long trip up there !

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 17/07/18

    Hi Dan, thank you for your business and thank you for your patience with 24/7 finance but as you said it was worth the wait. Enjoy your new car I hope your new puppy loves it as much as you do. Look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Mercedes B-Class Sport

    By nicholas V on 29 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Could have bought similar from my employer Car Store cheaper , read their reviews to see why I chose Mercia Motors. Fantastic service even though I live in York the sale was like "clockwork", great car, many thanks.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 30/04/18

    Hi Nicholas, thank you for your kind words and business. Enjoy your new car look forward to potentially dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    BUYER BEWARE!

    By Chris H on 23 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After purchasing, driving away and immediately identifying a number of problems on my BMW including the bonnet almost opening up whilst driving home they agreed to cover the cost of some minor issues back at my local garage (the car should never of left with these faults in the first place) and eventually compensated me £80 towards this but I was left to cover additional cost of 2 tyres (not sealed at rims), replacement car battery (which I also reported flat to be told it was because car had been stood even though I had the battery tested and subsequently proved faulty with report) and air conditioning re-gas. I'd given them every opportunity to rectify but have since been fobbed off. Quite frankly, the worst motor trader experience I've ever dealt with and would not recommend.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 05/04/18

    We are disappointed to hear your new car experience wasn't up to the satisfaction level we endeavour to strive for and sincerely apologise for that. Our understanding was that the minor issues which needed rectifying were fully compensated by ourselves and you used a local garage to save further inconvenience of having to return to the dealership. The vehicle, like all our vehicle's, was mechanically inspected and prepared for sale in a sound capacity and we believe in line with an 8 year old vehicle which had completed 93000 miles. With regard to the battery issue, we carry out a battery test on every vehicle we sell and if any battery fails we replace it as part of our standards. You had owned the vehicle and been driving the car for 2 months before this issue occurred. This could be related to adverse weather conditions or minimal use and hope that most people could appreciate we would not be responsible for the item.


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and knowledgable

    By Vickie G on 12 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having just purchased a car from Mercia Motors, I highly recommend their friendly, professional and diligent service. From making the enquiry from seeing the car on their website, to arranging a test drive and arranging for the payment, they were responsive and meticulous with the presentation and servicing of the car and the associated paperwork. I am really happy with the car I have purchased and feel I paid a fair price for the car and the service I received.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 13/03/18

    Hi Vickie thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves in the service we provide and the quality of our cars. Glad to hear you are happy please don't hesitate to call us if you have any issues. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Very professional,helpful and friendly service.

    By George C on 05 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks for a very pleasurable buying experience,quality car at the right price,staff very helpful,made the journey from south west Wales well worth the effort during one of the worst March weeks since records began! Thank you all again, Alan.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 06/03/18

    Thank you Alan for your kind words, I am glad you enjoyed your experience, even though it was snowing.


  • 5

    Very Good Experience

    By Alec V on 21 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled a long way to pick up my 7 Series BMW from Mercia Motors, from Somerset to Bath. A long journey to be disappointed. Did the deal in all but final decision over the phone, so was reliant on a clear and factual appraisal of the vehicle I was coming to see/purchase. I dealt with Oliver, who was friendly, professional and easy to get along with. He described my car over the phone exactly as was, so no disappointments for me on arrival. No pressure sales (would have been a game changer for me). Went home with my new car and thus far delighted with the purchase. I would recommend Mercia Motors and as a frequent car changer, I would certainly consider using them again.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 06/03/18

    Thank you for your kind words, look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Easy to talk with but brutally honest

    By John S on 07 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    PART ONE Easy to talk with but brutally honest, Mercia Motors in Sheffield were a pleasure to deal with. Despite living 35 miles west of London running a busy Emergency Courier Company, I decided to travel up to Sheffield based partly on how Mercia Motors present their cars but mostly because of their honesty. Why. Because I can’t have my time wasted. The process of dealing with the team at Mercia was straight forward and simple. In fact, one of the only car companies to respond to a text message enquiry (Sunday night) to discuss the vehicle. Arriving at Mercia Motors from London’s Kings Cross St Pancras Station, not only was I made to feel immediately welcome, I was literally told to take my time looking over the vehicle. Admittedly, I had my doubts about the vehicle initially because Continued....

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 08/11/17

    Hi John, Thank you for your kind words you were a pleasure to deal with too. I look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Enjoy your new van.