play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mercia Motors

Here at Mercia Motors our professional team strives to deliver a friendly & helpful service to all of our valued customers. We offer informed, honest advice along with a transparent, no-pressure approach.

But don't just take our word for it, please check out what our verified customers have taken their time to say about us...

Write a review

Mercia Motors

Mercia Motors
5
4.7

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Five star service. Great attention to detail.

    By greig M on 10 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Five star experience, car was exactly as described. We drove just under 3 hrs to find the car for us and Adams attention to detail and to service ensured we had the confidence to make the trip.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 11/05/19

    Hi Greig, thank you for your five star review and kind words. Every member of our team works extremely hard to make every aspect of the business operate smoothly and in a professional manor, so when it is recognised it makes us all feel very proud and makes all the hard work behind the scenes worth while. Thanks again for your business, time now for you to enjoy that fabulous vehicle. Please don't hesitate to call us in the future .


  • 5

    Simple, trouble free purchase.

    By richard P on 02 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Can't fault the team at Mercia Motors. I gave a small deposit to secure the car before viewing, then arranged to collect the vehicle out-of-hours which was very handy for me. The car was in excellent condition, even better than described and I was able to be in/out in around 20 minutes. 3 month RAC warranty included which gives a bit of drive-away peace of mind, as well as an option to extend. The car was immaculately valeted inside and out. Thanks guys.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 02/05/19

    Hi Richard, thank you for your five star review and kind words. We pride ourselves in the high level of both service and the preparation we adhere to on all our cars. It's great that you were so happy with yours. It was my pleasure meeting with you after hours, I know it helped you out. Enjoy your new car and please don't hesitate to call us in the future, we would all like to deal with you again.


  • 5

    Would recommend 5/5

    By daniel B on 30 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience from beginning to end, all members of staff were efficient and kept to their word at every step.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 01/05/19

    Hi Daniel, thank you for your five star review and business. We all appreciate it when our hard work and our professionalism is recognised. Thank you again and enjoy your fantastic new vehicle. We all look forward to potentially dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Travelled from Scotland

    By ross G on 27 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful garage and easy to deal with, no problems doing anything and very welcoming.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 30/03/19

    Hi Ross, thank you for your five star review and kind words. It was a pleasure to deal with you too and thank you for making the long trip from Scotland to purchase your new car. We all really appreciate it.


  • 5

    First class service and lots of quality cars.

    By Stephen B on 03 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The salesmen were excellent. There was no pressure and nothing was too much trouble. I had gone to see a particular car and was given the key so that I could look around on my own with no hassle. I returned later in the day and was allowed to take the car for a test drive on my own and not really given too much restriction on time or distance. When I got down to the business of buying the car with a part exchange there was no pressure applied at any time. It was one of the best experiences of car buying I have had. I feel sure that should I have any problems with my purchase they will be only to willing to help. I would recommend this garage with no hesitation.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 04/02/19

    Hi Stephen, thank you for your five star review and kind words. We pride ourselves in the high level of service we provide and our relaxed but informative approach. You were a pleasure to deal with too and your part exchange is in fantastic condition a true credit to you, who ever buys it next are in for a real treat. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to looking after the maintenance on your stunning new car.


  • 5

    buying a car Mercia motors

    By James G on 01 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish with dealing with them it was a great experience the car was more than what I was expecting and the service was overall fantastic

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 02/02/19

    Hi Jamie, thank you for your five star review, we pride ourselves in the service we provide and it's great when it gets recognised. I know you had a long journey home but at least you got to do it in your very special new car. Thanks again for traveling all the way up from Bedford. We are all very happy you loved the experience and your new car and we all look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    5* garage and service

    By Matthew C on 22 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    absolute pleasure to deal with the garage via emails, telephone and person to person. car was ready for inspection, immaculately presented and no pushy sales.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 23/01/19

    Hi Matthew, Thank you for your five star review. It was a pleasure to meet you and a pleasure doing business with you. If your part exchange is anything to go by i know you will look after the Tiguan. Hope the cold weather doesn't get in the way of your football training. Thanks again Matthew and we all look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Lucy S on 16 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from start to finish. Very friendly, polite and helpful team. Great no pressure sales approach that we liked. We bought a lovely car at a good price and got a fair part exchange price for the old one. We'd buy from them again and would recommend them to anyone. The best car buying experience I've had in years.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 18/01/19

    Hi Lucy, thank you for your five star review and your business. We pride ourselves in the service we provide and our sales approach so it is fantastic for us when it is recognised. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future plus looking after the maintenance work on your vehicle for the next year or two. Thanks again.


  • 5

    Nissan 370

    By ROBERT K on 11 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and efficient service. Very professional no pressure to buy.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 15/01/19

    Hi Robert, thank you for your five star review and thank you for your business. Enjoy your road trip through France i bet you can't wait, I can't think of a better car to do it in.


  • 5

    Professional, friendly service, Excellent!

    By Tim S on 26 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, professional and not in the slightest bit pushy, gave me time to consider my purchase, test drive, consider some more and finally buy. Oliver was a lovely man enjoyed meeting him and would recommend them to anyone, love my new car too🤓

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 02/01/19

    Hi Tim, thank you for your kind words, you were a pleasure to deal with too. Hope you had a great Christmas and have a happy new year. Don't hesitate to call us in the future regarding any maintenance on your fabulous new car.