play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mercia Motors

At Mercia Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mercia Motors

Mercia Motors
5
4.7

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very personal and professional service!

    By Nick L on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Over the years I have purchased many different cars through many different channels. I have not heard of Mercia Motirs before and that may be due to us living in East Anglia? From our first point of contact I have to say that the whole operation is professional and personal. They were very easy to deal with and I was immediately put at ease. There is no hard sell or offering you additional products that you are encouraged to sign up for there and then. It was run more like a family business that has bee round for hundreds of years and prides itself on customer satisfaction rather than turning cars round as quickly as possible. I was also touched by the bottle of wine we were presented with upon our purchase! I would like to thank Mercia Motors for such a pleasant experience and I will certainly consider them when buying my next care, top marks!

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 14/12/16

    Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Mercia Motors


  • 5

    Great

    By Richard A on 08 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    We decided to Purchase our Subaru Legacy from Mercia Motors because they were very easy to deal with. I had a very descriptive phone conversation with the sales person, who gave me all the information I had requested and even offered to walk round the car with a video if I wanted. I declined but arranged to go and see the vehicle. It is 180 miles away so we agreed a price before i set off, the car was as it was described and after a good test drive and a check of all the documents I was happy to complete the sale. I have now collected the vehicle and have to say how impressed I am both with it and the way I was dealt with by Andrew.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 14/12/16

    Hi Richard, thank you for your feedback it is very much appreciated and are extremely pleased you had an enjoyable experience with us. Kind regards, Mercia Motors


  • 5

    Ecellent Service

    By MR F on 11 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Viewed a car last Friday night on the website. Drove up to Sheffield from Nottingham to view it by chance (does say view by appointment only ). Warm and friendly service by all staff viewed a couple of cars and test drove and purchased there and then. Staff even offered to collect me from the train station if I wanted to come up by train when I collected the car. We collected the car yesterday valetaed and ready for the wet drive back to Nottingham. Any body looking for cars in a good condition I would recommend a drive up or down to Mercia Garage.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 15/07/16

    Thank you to both of you for your positive feedback. We try our best to deliver an experience that customers want and find useful. We are all really pleased you found the right car that suites your needs. Kind regards Mercia Motors


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Emma W on 10 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Took the time to listen to exactly what I needed and managed to find the right car for the money I had. Was lovely to do business and felt like a customer and not a number!

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 15/07/16

    Thank you Emma, your business is important to us and it was great to meet such a loving family. I hope the Meriva does everything you need to and dont forget about that warranty.


  • 5

    Friendly and honest

    By Aneta C on 20 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff. I booked the test drive, they had a car cleaned and ready for me. All information about car was availablr on my arrival. I habe had a good test drive and felt that all questions were answered honestly

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 20/06/16

    Thank you for your positive feedback and your business Aneta. We hope you had a safe journey home and that you enjoy your stunning new convertible :) Kind regards and all the best, Mercia Motors


  • 5

    Free unwanted pets in car

    By Natalie W on 20 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car a year ago. Arrived at the garage and car was waiting for me to test drive. Great. Car had some damage which wasn't listed or mentioned until I pointed it out. I still decided to purchase. The buying process was problem free and the gentleman was present and stayed late to complete the transaction. Which was appreciated. Once I got the car home, noticed a funny smell the more I was in it and so searched everywhere, when I put down the rear seats, I found children's toys, lots of garden waste and maggots. Lovely. This car had apparently been fully valeted. Just spoken to them regarding a separate issues. They have not apologised for the extra unwanted maggots or the fact they obviously didn't clean the car more than a quick dust. Would advise people to check everything as they will not deliver the item they advertise.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 13/10/18

    .Dear Natalie, We are really confused and upset to read this review as like you stated you bought the vehicle over a year ago and yet for some reason a year on have written this. You have to understand how shocked we are. When you came to our dealership over a year ago you viewed said vehicle on site, thoroughly checking the condition of both the paint work and the interior. After checking off the vehicle in your own time you then took it on a long test drive. During this process nothing was brought to our attention by you on the cleanliness of the vehicle you were happy with everything, so much so you decided to purchase it and then drove the vehicle away happy. Since taking delivery of your vehicle a year ago you haven't been in touch with us to raise these issues. All our cars receive a full professional valet and we pride ourselves in the preparation we adhere to. Please can you contact us so we can discuss the issues you have raised so we can come to a conclusion to resolve them.


  • 5

    Bought a car from Mercia; happy customer

    By Jim W on 10 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I dealt with Adam, at Mercia, who was very accommodating of my short notice request to see a car that I fancied. Adam handled the viewing and test drive without any fuss and was helpful and professional throughout. I bought the car and I am delighted with it. All the paperwork was presented and explained clearly and in summary, a great service, from start to finish. The surprise gift, on completion, was a nice touch, too! I've used Mercia for servicing, previously and I will continue to do so with my new purchase.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 11/09/18

    Hi Jim, thank you for your business it was a pleasure to deal with you too. We pride ourselves in the high standard or service and after service we provide so if you have any queries in the future don't hesitate to call us. Enjoy your fabulous Tiguan and we look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Hope you enjoyed your wine.


  • 5

    No pressure, pleasant people!

    By Lauren R on 31 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went in on Sunday with no expectations as I was quite open to what I wanted. I called up on Sunday morning with hopes to look at an A1. As soon as I got there, the senior sales executive came straight over with a warm welcome, passed me the keys and left me to have a look. There wasn’t any pressure, no push of a sale like the usual places, it was very laid back and he waited for me to approach him with regards to the sale. By Monday the car was mine and I picked it up! I even got the most lovely bottle of wine as a thank you from them! I would most definitely recommend Mercia Motors - they want what’s right for you and won’t push you into feeling you have to continue the sale if it’s not quite right for you. I would also like to give a special thanks to the senior sales executive at Mercia as he was nothing but polite, friendly and patient. 5 star review for him too! Thank you so much for making me a very happy girl! :)

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 31/07/18

    Hi Lauren, thank you for your business and your kind words you were also a pleasure to deal with . Enjoy your stunning new car and enjoy your bottle of wine. Please don't hesitate to call us again in the future if you have any issues or are looking to replace your A1. Thanks again.


  • 5

    2011 Audi A4 Avant

    By Dan M on 16 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant experience from start to finish Adam was great, let us look around the car without harrasing us and gave us all the time we needed arranged collection for the following day and drove our lovely new car home. Would recommend to anyone looking at buying a car!! Was worth the long trip up there !

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 17/07/18

    Hi Dan, thank you for your business and thank you for your patience with 24/7 finance but as you said it was worth the wait. Enjoy your new car I hope your new puppy loves it as much as you do. Look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Mercedes B-Class Sport

    By nicholas V on 29 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Could have bought similar from my employer Car Store cheaper , read their reviews to see why I chose Mercia Motors. Fantastic service even though I live in York the sale was like "clockwork", great car, many thanks.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 30/04/18

    Hi Nicholas, thank you for your kind words and business. Enjoy your new car look forward to potentially dealing with you again in the future.