play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mercia Motors

Here at Mercia Motors our professional team strives to deliver a friendly & helpful service to all of our valued customers. We offer informed, honest advice along with a transparent, no-pressure approach.

But don't just take our word for it, please check out what our verified customers have taken their time to say about us...

Write a review

Mercia Motors

Mercia Motors
5
4.7

Based on 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very Happy with service aslo the car is amazing

    By Zahid D on 25 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 18 Plate Mercedes S Class AMG in Black The back door was not opening which I was unaware of, they sent it to the main dealer and got it repaired before it was delivered to me. They couldn't have done more for so I am very happy and I look forward to buying my next car from Mercia Motors.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 03/03/20

    Hi Zahid, Thank you for your five star review. We try our best to keep our customers happy and we are glad we managed to catch the slight fault on the back door before we delivered it to you so we could give you the best possible buying experience. We look forward to seeing in the future and don't forgot about the loyalty vouchers we offer to all our local customers for servicing and Mot,s. Thank you again for your business and we hope you enjoy your new Mercedes S Class.


  • 5

    Good car for a good price.

    By GERARD B on 14 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Salesperson helpful, patient and knowledgable. Appreciated trust shown on test drive. Overall, not pushy allowing you time to think and ask questions.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 16/01/20

    Hi Gerard , Thank you for your five star review. It was great to do business with you and we are extremely happy that we made this a pleasurable and easy buying experience for you. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


  • 5

    Great car, great price, great people..!

    By john D on 06 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    We made a special trip to Mercia Motors as they had just the car we were looking for. Service was polite and informative, car was ready for us to test drive after we called ahead to book an appointment. Car was very good and the sales team were very professional and polite. We had a bit of negotiation and landed a deal which we were happy with. Have since picked the car up and the handover was conducted very well and a small gift of their appreciation was also given to us upon departure. I couldn’t recommend Mercia Motors more highly. Certainly different from a LOT of other dealers I’ve been involved with. Thanks to the sales team for a great and seamless purchasing experience...

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 07/01/20

    Hi John , Thank you for taking to time to write a five star review. We appreciate you entrusting Mercia Motors to purchase your new car from and are extremely glad we were able to achieve your expectations throughout your buying process. We do try our upmost to strive to keep our customers happy and ensure they receive the best possible buying experience. Hope you enjoy the wine. Thank you again for your business.


  • 5

    Very polite efficient

    By Aaron G on 07 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic polite service car exactly as described thank you

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 13/12/19

    Hi Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. It was great meeting you and really happy you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to dealing with you in the future. Enjoy the car!


  • 5

    Thank you. Easy to deal with

    By laurence F on 21 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and efficient,, appreciate all the help

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 22/11/19

    Hi Laurence, thank you for your five star review and your business. As a local customer we offer loyalty vouchers for future services so please feel free to call us when the time arises for a service, an mot or any future maintenance work that is required and we promise to look after you and carry out all the work through our Bosch accredited workshop. Thank you again for your business.


  • 5

    Purchase Seat Leon FR

    By stuart C on 06 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from start to finish. Travelled from South Wales to Sheffield to get the car, as the best quality vehicle, lowest mileage by a country mile in the price range I was looking on a national radius on Autotrader. Spoke to the sales staff on the Sunday, so friendly, helpful and informative. Part ex price agreed in principle and travelled Wednesday as requested by myself, to test drive the car. Dealt with the sales manager on arrival who was also fantastic and extremely welcoming and helpful. The condition was as described in the advert, and purchased with all the paperwork done super efficiently. Thanks both, great product and service, very professional set up, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and would 100% travel up to use you again in the future.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 08/11/19

    Hi Stuart, thank you for your five star review and your business. We all really appreciate you travelling over three hours to us and I have to say it was an absolute pleasure meeting you and your partner we are just sorry the weather was so bad I hope your journey home was ok. Everyone in the dealership works extremely hard to make our business run smoothly and we pride ourselves in our knowledgeable and professional approach, so it is always great when it is recognised. Thank you again for your business and I will b in touch if I can find your partner a Peugeot 5008.


  • 5

    very satisfied a good compant to deal with

    By lee C on 03 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    The Guys at Mercia motors where very helpfull nothing was to much trouble it was hassle free with sound advice and i got the car i wanted which i am over the moon with.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 04/11/19

    Thank you Lee for your kind feedback and it's great to hear you love your new car. The X5 you purchased really caught your eye with that great colour combination. We always try to offer extremely honest advice and describe the vehicle's as accurately as possible. We hope you get plenty of enjoyment from it along with it being trouble free and reliable. It was a pleasure meeting you and hopefully we'll see you in the future Lee.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By CHARLOTTE A on 31 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Love my new car thank you, friendly team, excellent service, would recommend.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 04/11/19

    Hi Charlotte, we love to hear when our customer's have had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for choosing Mercia Motors and your recommendation. It means a great deal to us. Enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By shaun S on 14 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Was very happy with the sales man really helpful and please with the vehicle I bought and happy with my trade in.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 15/10/19

    Hi Shaun, thank you for your five star review. We are all happy you enjoyed your experience. We pride ourselves in the way we operate or business and when all our hard work and professionalism is recognised it makes us all feel very proud. Enjoy your fabulous new car and we all look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Mercia Motors won’t disappoint

    By chris S on 13 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very professional outfit with a fantastic range of cars. I live 1 1/2 hours from Mercia Motors, so sent a friend who lives nearby to have a recky at the car I wanted. Mercia looked after him and I was pleased to receive his call saying the car seemed in great condition. So I rang them up, (spoke to them a couple of times in the end) and got booked in for test drive When I arrived I was greeted by an extremely knowledgable and friendly salesman who answered all the questions I had. A great buying experience, fingers crossed I don’t need to make use of the 3 month warranty, or free 12 month RAC cover. My only slight gripe is only one key came with the car, which they’ve promised to chase up on with the previous owner.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 13/10/19

    Hi Chris, thank you for your five star review and kind words. We pride ourselves in our professionalism and our friendly knowledgeable approach so it's always great to hear about another happy experience. As for the spare key I promise you I will do my best to stay in touch with the previous keeper and track it down for you. Thank you again for your business and review, enjoy your fabulous new car.