play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mercia Motors

At Mercia Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mercia Motors

Mercia Motors
5
4.7

Based on 68 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Travelled from Scotland

    By ross G on 27 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful garage and easy to deal with, no problems doing anything and very welcoming.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 30/03/19

    Hi Ross, thank you for your five star review and kind words. It was a pleasure to deal with you too and thank you for making the long trip from Scotland to purchase your new car. We all really appreciate it.


  • 5

    First class service and lots of quality cars.

    By Stephen B on 03 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The salesmen were excellent. There was no pressure and nothing was too much trouble. I had gone to see a particular car and was given the key so that I could look around on my own with no hassle. I returned later in the day and was allowed to take the car for a test drive on my own and not really given too much restriction on time or distance. When I got down to the business of buying the car with a part exchange there was no pressure applied at any time. It was one of the best experiences of car buying I have had. I feel sure that should I have any problems with my purchase they will be only to willing to help. I would recommend this garage with no hesitation.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 04/02/19

    Hi Stephen, thank you for your five star review and kind words. We pride ourselves in the high level of service we provide and our relaxed but informative approach. You were a pleasure to deal with too and your part exchange is in fantastic condition a true credit to you, who ever buys it next are in for a real treat. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to looking after the maintenance on your stunning new car.


  • 5

    buying a car Mercia motors

    By James G on 01 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish with dealing with them it was a great experience the car was more than what I was expecting and the service was overall fantastic

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 02/02/19

    Hi Jamie, thank you for your five star review, we pride ourselves in the service we provide and it's great when it gets recognised. I know you had a long journey home but at least you got to do it in your very special new car. Thanks again for traveling all the way up from Bedford. We are all very happy you loved the experience and your new car and we all look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    5* garage and service

    By Matthew C on 22 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    absolute pleasure to deal with the garage via emails, telephone and person to person. car was ready for inspection, immaculately presented and no pushy sales.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 23/01/19

    Hi Matthew, Thank you for your five star review. It was a pleasure to meet you and a pleasure doing business with you. If your part exchange is anything to go by i know you will look after the Tiguan. Hope the cold weather doesn't get in the way of your football training. Thanks again Matthew and we all look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Lucy S on 16 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from start to finish. Very friendly, polite and helpful team. Great no pressure sales approach that we liked. We bought a lovely car at a good price and got a fair part exchange price for the old one. We'd buy from them again and would recommend them to anyone. The best car buying experience I've had in years.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 18/01/19

    Hi Lucy, thank you for your five star review and your business. We pride ourselves in the service we provide and our sales approach so it is fantastic for us when it is recognised. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future plus looking after the maintenance work on your vehicle for the next year or two. Thanks again.


  • 5

    Nissan 370

    By ROBERT K on 11 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and efficient service. Very professional no pressure to buy.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 15/01/19

    Hi Robert, thank you for your five star review and thank you for your business. Enjoy your road trip through France i bet you can't wait, I can't think of a better car to do it in.


  • 5

    Professional, friendly service, Excellent!

    By Tim S on 26 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, professional and not in the slightest bit pushy, gave me time to consider my purchase, test drive, consider some more and finally buy. Oliver was a lovely man enjoyed meeting him and would recommend them to anyone, love my new car too🤓

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 02/01/19

    Hi Tim, thank you for your kind words, you were a pleasure to deal with too. Hope you had a great Christmas and have a happy new year. Don't hesitate to call us in the future regarding any maintenance on your fabulous new car.


  • 5

    Friendly pleasant experience

    By Carl M on 30 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really good experience and easy to deal with on the purchase of a new car.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 03/12/18

    Hi Carl, Thank you for your business it's always nice to sell to a local customer. Any issues don't hesitate to call us and when it's time for your annual service we will get it booked in with our service department, provide you with our courtesy car so you can drive to work and collect it on your way home. Thanks again Carl see you soon.


  • 5

    Impressed with Mercia

    By NATHAN J on 27 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly & trustworthy - A stable of immaculate cars at realistic prices with an experienced sales & technical team that provides total confidence. In my search for a car, I'd met the people responsible for the stereotype of the used car salesman and had got quite nervous that I'd get an honest deal but Mercia dispelled that concern. As an inexperienced car-buyer, I was surprised that the actual act of buying a car was SO easy thanks to a well organised business. After good, honest discussion on the phone, I drove away happy within 1 hour, with piece of mind that my new car was covered with warranty (& breakdown cover which I'm sure I won't need). Thank you Mercia - I will be back when I'm looking for our next car.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 28/11/18

    Hi Nathan, Thank you for your kind words, it really means a lot to us. We pride ourselves in the high quality service we provide and when our hard work is recognised it's very rewarding and makes it all worthwhile. You were also a pleasure to deal with and great to get to know you. Please don't hesitate to pop in to see us when you travel up to Sheffield to see your family. If we don't see you before have a great Christmas and I am so happy to hear your daughter is so much better. All the best from everyone at Mercia Motors.


  • 5

    Great car / service

    By TOM R on 16 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Really pleased with the car and no hard sell. Much better service than other garages have provided. I will definitely return.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 19/11/18

    Hi Tom, thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to meet you and to deal with you. We pride ourselves in the service we provide and it's always nice when this is recognised. We all look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Enjoy your new car.