play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mercia Motors

At Mercia Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mercia Motors

Mercia Motors
5
4.7

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    brilliant to deal with

    By allan B on 31 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    extremely friendly to deal with staff all very helpful .all done online with my mechanic looking at the car

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 03/06/19

    Hi Allan, thank you for your business and five star review. We really appreciate you putting your trust in us dealing with us all the way from Greece. We pride ourselves in the high level of honesty and professionalism we offer and it's always rewarding to read a review from another satisfied customer. When you come back to the UK don't hesitate to pop in and see us for a coffee. Thank you again Allan for your business.


  • 5

    Really good and efficient experience

    By william T on 30 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Mainly dealt with a super helpful guy who quickly understood my situation. Price was fair and sale was efficient with all the necessary information given. Good warranty given. Can’t ask for much more.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 31/05/19

    Hi William, thank you for your five star review and kind words. It was a pleasure dealing with you too and we all hope you enjoy your lovely new car, it's a nice big step up from your previous car which will make the commute to university easier. Take care and thank you again for your business.


  • 5

    Extremely friendly and helpful.

    By nathan J on 25 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service and professionalism shown at Mercia Motors. Extremely helpful which eased the entire transaction of purchasing a new car, will definitely consider returning in the future.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 26/05/19

    Hi Nathan thank you for your five star review and kind words. We are all pleased you enjoyed your time with us and you recognised our professionalism and great customer service.We work so hard behind the scenes in all departments to make our process run smoothly and we pride ourselves in our non pressured approach. We would all love to deal with you again in the future. enjoy your fabulous new car.


  • 5

    5* from everyone

    By mush R on 25 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy process and a 5* service would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle! All the guys are very helpful so thanks to Gregg Oliver and Adam!

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 26/05/19

    Hi Mushraf, thank you for your five star review and kind words. It was a pleasure dealing with you and we all look forward to dealing with you again in the future. It's great to see all the team members mentioned as everything we do is a team effort and we all work really hard to provide a top class service. Thanks again for your business, enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Five star service. Great attention to detail.

    By greig M on 10 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Five star experience, car was exactly as described. We drove just under 3 hrs to find the car for us and Adams attention to detail and to service ensured we had the confidence to make the trip.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 11/05/19

    Hi Greig, thank you for your five star review and kind words. Every member of our team works extremely hard to make every aspect of the business operate smoothly and in a professional manor, so when it is recognised it makes us all feel very proud and makes all the hard work behind the scenes worth while. Thanks again for your business, time now for you to enjoy that fabulous vehicle. Please don't hesitate to call us in the future .


  • 5

    Simple, trouble free purchase.

    By richard P on 02 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Can't fault the team at Mercia Motors. I gave a small deposit to secure the car before viewing, then arranged to collect the vehicle out-of-hours which was very handy for me. The car was in excellent condition, even better than described and I was able to be in/out in around 20 minutes. 3 month RAC warranty included which gives a bit of drive-away peace of mind, as well as an option to extend. The car was immaculately valeted inside and out. Thanks guys.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 02/05/19

    Hi Richard, thank you for your five star review and kind words. We pride ourselves in the high level of both service and the preparation we adhere to on all our cars. It's great that you were so happy with yours. It was my pleasure meeting with you after hours, I know it helped you out. Enjoy your new car and please don't hesitate to call us in the future, we would all like to deal with you again.


  • 5

    Would recommend 5/5

    By daniel B on 30 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience from beginning to end, all members of staff were efficient and kept to their word at every step.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 01/05/19

    Hi Daniel, thank you for your five star review and business. We all appreciate it when our hard work and our professionalism is recognised. Thank you again and enjoy your fantastic new vehicle. We all look forward to potentially dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Travelled from Scotland

    By ross G on 27 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful garage and easy to deal with, no problems doing anything and very welcoming.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 30/03/19

    Hi Ross, thank you for your five star review and kind words. It was a pleasure to deal with you too and thank you for making the long trip from Scotland to purchase your new car. We all really appreciate it.


  • 5

    First class service and lots of quality cars.

    By Stephen B on 03 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The salesmen were excellent. There was no pressure and nothing was too much trouble. I had gone to see a particular car and was given the key so that I could look around on my own with no hassle. I returned later in the day and was allowed to take the car for a test drive on my own and not really given too much restriction on time or distance. When I got down to the business of buying the car with a part exchange there was no pressure applied at any time. It was one of the best experiences of car buying I have had. I feel sure that should I have any problems with my purchase they will be only to willing to help. I would recommend this garage with no hesitation.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 04/02/19

    Hi Stephen, thank you for your five star review and kind words. We pride ourselves in the high level of service we provide and our relaxed but informative approach. You were a pleasure to deal with too and your part exchange is in fantastic condition a true credit to you, who ever buys it next are in for a real treat. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to looking after the maintenance on your stunning new car.


  • 5

    buying a car Mercia motors

    By James G on 01 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish with dealing with them it was a great experience the car was more than what I was expecting and the service was overall fantastic

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 02/02/19

    Hi Jamie, thank you for your five star review, we pride ourselves in the service we provide and it's great when it gets recognised. I know you had a long journey home but at least you got to do it in your very special new car. Thanks again for traveling all the way up from Bedford. We are all very happy you loved the experience and your new car and we all look forward to dealing with you again in the future.