play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mercia Motors

Here at Mercia Motors our professional team strives to deliver a friendly & helpful service to all of our valued customers. We offer informed, honest advice along with a transparent, no-pressure sales approach.

But don't just take our word for it, please check out what our verified customers have taken their time to write about us...

Write a review

Mercia Motors

Mercia Motors

Based on 171 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Amazing service!

    By Kyla C on 08 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve purchased my car over a month ago and have had no issues what so ever such a beautiful car, amazing service and answers all the questions I had, nothing was too much of an ask, friendly staff and home delivery was easy and stress free and kept me updated with everything that was happening with the car

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 09/03/21

    Thank you for your 5 star review Kyla! We're thrilled to see you've had a great experience with ourselves when purchasing your Alfa Romeo. It looks stunning with those black wheels contrasting against the white paint! Keep enjoying your Alfa and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

  • 5

    Excellent Garage

    By Steve D on 31 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having never brought a car via click and collect, I was a little apprehensive but Gareth and the team quickly put my mind at ease. Very professional to deal with and I am very happy with my new car. Nothing was too much trouble for them and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mercia Motors. Keep up the good work! 😃

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 02/02/21

    Thank you for your 5 star review Steve! Click and collect is a new way of buying cars and we can fully understand and appreciate clients being a little nervous about purchasing a car that way, however we would always do our very best to make the process as seamless as possible and most importantly put our clients mind at ease, which we're thrilled to of done in your case Steve and we're really happy to see you felt comfortable using this new service with us to purchase your gorgeous BMW!!

  • 5

    Outstanding experience ,genuine customer service

    By Richard F on 28 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Context is everything...I never leave reviews (while willing to give face to face positive / negative feedback as appropriate) although, I want to make a deserved exception here. Mercia Motors have delivered an exceptional customer experience and car (2014 - Mercedes C Class Estate). I'm nearly 50, been a policeman for 29 years and have been known to be cynical - especially when it comes to buying cars! However, Mercia's Gareth cannot be faulted and is a credit, delivering an outstanding, professional service. Genuinely pleased with the whole experience, from an honest and accurate part exchange valuation to the collection of my new car, which has far exceeded my expectations. Thank you very much. My best and warmest appreciation.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 29/12/20

    Hello Richard, The whole team here a Mercia Motors would like to thank you for such an exceptional 5 star review, for someone who self confessed to not usually leaving reviews we take immense satisfaction that you've chose to give ourselves one. We would like to wish you many happy miles in your stunning C-Class and please don't hesitate to contact us in the future if you need anything and if possible given the sizable distance between us to welcome you back into the showroom.

  • 5

    Vauxhall Mokka

    By Hannah W on 13 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a Vauxhall Mokka at short notice and everything was made very easy. Car came fully MOT’d and serviced which was a pleasant touch. Adam was great and most helpful on day as he dealt with everything so that we could drive the away with us! Very happy with my purchase and would definitely use them again!

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 16/09/20

    Thank you Hannah for your five star review. We like to make sure all our cars are fully prepared so that we are ready for any customer that wishes to purchase a car from us therefore making the buying process a seamless and stress free one. Thank you again Hannah and we look forward to seeing you again in the future and making use of the service loyalty vouchers we have to offer.

  • 5

    Shop elsewhere

    By Bradley H on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible experience, have been trying to get a deposit back after being mis sold a car but keep getting excuses. Shop elsewhere!

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 30/07/20

    Thank you Bradley for taking the time to review Mercia Motors. Sorry to hear you had below par experience. We take customer feedback seriously, and after looking into this i see that the vehicle was rejected due to a small stone chip on the rear bumper. The vehicle was described as 9 out of 10 and we still stand on that appraisal as it was a two year old used car. We supplied detailed pictures and a video of the vehicle prior to you leaving the deposit. We have since been in communication with you reference the deposit and this has now be resolved.

  • 5

    Amazing Service

    By Stephen R on 13 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A brilliant experience from start to finish, I first contact them through there live chat who was very helpful. I was then contacted by Adam to discuss options and arrange a test drive. Throughout the service the sales representative was very polite & informative and made everything seamless for myself, nothing seemed any trouble at all for him. and delivered everything on time. and was given everything promised. I would fully recommend Mercia Motors and their team to everyone who is looking to buy a used car from a Very High quality service provider

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 17/02/20

    Hi Stephen , Thank you for your five star review we are pleased that we made this a seamless buying process for you. Everyone in the dealership works extremely hard to make our business run efficiently and smoothly, We pride ourselves in our knowledgeable and professional approach, so it is always great when it is recognised. Thank you again for your business and we hope you enjoy your new car.

  • 5

    Extremely poor after sales.

    By Paul D on 26 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely poor after sales. The BMW 750i I bought from them failed after only 3 months and 14 days with £6k worth of repairs.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 30/10/19

    We are sorry to hear about your recent issues relating to the 2009 750I Paul. We have been in regular contact with yourselves offering advice with solutions to minimise the bill by up to 60% and have also offered £1200 in goodwill which unfortunately you declined.

  • 5

    Great Service,support and Advice

    By Georgina H on 11 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We travelled from Cheshire to Mercia in Sheffield having had detailed discussions with them about the car we wanted to buy, including a detailed description of its condition, mileage and history. When we arrived we found the car exactly as described, discussions with both salesmen were informative and they were both friendly and approachable without being overbearing. They arranged a test drive, talked us through the paperwork, arranged complimentary RAC breakdown cover and provided us with every thing we needed. I would not hesitate to recommend them and would have no hesitation buying a car from them again if they had something we were looking for.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 12/10/19

    Hi Georgina, thank you for your five star review and kind words. It makes us all feel very proud when all our hard work and professionalism is recognised. We pride ourselves in our friendly and honest approach and really feel it's important to treat people how you would want to be treated. Thank you again for your business. Any issues about using the warranty or any queries you may have please don't hesitate to call us. We all look forward to dealing with you again in the future.

  • 5

    Great service with valuable advice

    By Vickie G on 30 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I've now used Mercia Motors on a number of car purchases and trade ins and I highly recommend them. They are able to source vehicles exactly to your needs and specifications and always on hand for advice. The sales staff are friendly, approachable and customer focussed.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 01/07/19

    Hi Vickie, thank you for your kind words and five star review. We always appreciate it when our hard work and professionalism is recognised especially from a repeat customer, thank you again for choosing us and we all look forward to dealing with you again in the future.

  • 5

    Keep your yellow slip off the V5 when trading in

    By Ewan E on 21 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Do not under any circumstances let this company keep the yellow slip off your v5. Don't let them tell you a persuasive story you that its their job to send it off. Our old car traded in to mercia motors appeared locally as a private sale. The advert was written in the first person impersonating my wife.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 25/06/19

    Dear Ewan, firstly we would like to apologise for any upset this may have caused you. We did explain your vehicle wasn't going to be sold from Mercia Motors because of its age, mileage and condition didn't fall in to our stocks criteria and that we would trade your car on elsewhere. Which we did. Unfortunately once it leaves our premisses it's no longer anything to do with Mercia Motors. However having spoken with you we understand why you are so annoyed and we totally understand. We have looked into it and will be a lot more vigilant and careful in the future as to where we trade our part exchanges. With regards to your yellow slip on your V5, we have no issue with the customer sending it off themselves, we never came up with a persuasive story other than we will send it off for you, It's just a process we have in place to make the transition easier for the customer as we send v5's off everyday. Once again we apologise for any upset this has caused you.