play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mercia Motors

Here at Mercia Motors our professional team strives to deliver a friendly & helpful service to all of our valued customers. We offer informed, honest advice along with a transparent, no-pressure sales approach.

But don't just take our word for it, please check out what our verified customers have taken their time to write about us...

Write a review

Mercia Motors

Mercia Motors
5
4.7

Based on 171 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Mark R on 09 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Would definitely recommend Mercia Motors if you are thinking of changing your car. I have just PX my vehicle and i have to say Ryan was very helpful during the whole process from start to finish. My new car is just as advertised. Thanks again Ryan for everything.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 17/01/22

    Thank you for sending us your feedback Mark. I am pleased that you are happy with the new RS. What a machine! Needless to say I will ensure that the comments are passed onto Ryan. Look forward to seeing you when the time comes around again. Best Regards


  • 5

    Expensive Mistake

    By David H on 02 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After many years of good service Mercia told me my auto-gearbox was leaking oil because the clutch had collapsed pushing oil out of the bottom of the housing and referred me to M&T Transmissions in Bradway who quoted me £2,500 +vat to repair. My last service in August showed no oil leaks and I had no symptoms of gearbox problems I took a second opinion. No oil leaks and no error codes were found and the gearbox oil and filter were changed without any problems. A potentially expensive mistake!

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 27/11/21

    Thank you for taking the time on the phone to discuss this with me. As I mentioned, we are really disappointed with this outcome. Your years of custom is important to us and we acknowledge that sending you elsewhere was not the best option in hindsight. When reviewing the video health check and all of the details of the job. We have learnt that we should have reviewed this in a little more detail with you personally rather than opt for a second opinion. Doing this has taken the problem out of our hands. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and if you would like to speak again I would be more than happy to take your call or meet face to face. Hopefully we can earn your trust again one day. Thank you. Ben. Mercia Motors


  • 5

    Great team and easy to deal with

    By Gary K on 16 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from Greg and the team. I traveled 400 miles to get the right car and it was exactly as described. Car was ready to go on time and paperwork was dealt with very efficiently

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 20/09/21

    Thank you for placing your faith in the our team Gary travelling such a distance. It was fantastic to deal with you and genuinely hope Sarah loves the car.


  • 5

    Avoid !

    By Anonymous on 24 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Beware of this garage ! Bought a BMW M3 for nearly £40,000 and had great service and communication until I handed over my money then they quickly change. They started off my forgetting to pay the finance off on the car I part exchanged and I only found out when I got a text from the finance company saying I’d missed a payment which has now gone on my credit report. The car was also missing the car owners booklet which they promised they would source and replace but after 6 months of chasing they now just ignore any contact. My advice is to avoid and buy elsewhere!


  • 5

    First class experience

    By Chris B on 13 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We recently had our Mercedes E Class MOT carried out and, shortly afterwards a full service and replacement front brake discs and pads. We received excellent service all round, being kept fully informed of progress. I would not hesitate to recommend Mercia Motors, particularly as they are a local business.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 13/07/21

    Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased you had a wonderful experience whilst utilising our Bosch accredited workshop. We appreciate you supporting our local business and look forward to seeing you again soon.


  • 5

    @*$*%#$% Disappointed!!!

    By Dennis O on 08 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I can't describe how disappointed I was! After driving 58 miles from Warrington to see, probably, the worst presented vehicle that I have ever seen, the advertisement pictures looked stunning and I thought it was a formality before I bought it, how wrong can you be! The car was dirty inside and out, smoke poured from the exhaust when I stopped at traffic lights, the brakes sounded like metal on metal (so much for the Bosch inspection and analysis!) I could go on but what's the point! Sorry Mercia, you're rubbish, and that's my watered-down version!

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 12/07/21

    Hi Dennis Thankyou for your feedback, We are extremely sorry to hear you were disappointed with the presentation of the vehicle of interest. Unfortunately on the day of your visit we had unforeseen staff illness which resulted in no salespeople being able to handle your enquiry. Other members of staff did try to help and assist you to the best of their abilities but we whole heartedly apologise as we fell short of our normal high standards. The car you came to view was also awaiting preparation having had being with us for only a few days and still needed to go through our workshop for its health check. Again thank you for your feedback and apologies again for the disappointment on this occasion.


  • 5

    Absolutely awful

    By Bethan B on 14 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Reserved a car I had seen on Autotrader seemlessly. The problems began after. Constantly having to chase the sales rep for updates on the car, eventually getting a “video tour” 2 weeks later, which showed me a very vague look at the exterior and interior of the car. Agreed a date for car to be delivered, got a call 2 days prior to delivery date to ask if they could deliver that day to which I agreed. Phoned me later that day at 20 past 3 to notify me the car had been “loaded” and was on it’s way, giving me the impression the car was being delivered to me, approximately 150 miles, via low rider. 8 o’clock that night, the car was delivered, had been driven to me and was late due to a call being made to the breakdown service as something needed “cutting” off the bottom of the car. Went to test drive and the engine light was on and the car would not start properly. I plugged in my own OBD machine which gave me some codes. Opened the bonnet, checked the oil, despite them claiming it had been fully serviced 2 days prior, and found there was next to none in the tank and that it was also leaking on the floor underneath. Also found the battery cover was missing. I phoned the garage straight away, and was told I would get a call back. Numerous hours later and no call so I phoned again to get the manager who had no knowledge of me calling and my concerns about the car and so he took note and passed the information over the the salesman who sold me the car. 2 days later the car was picked up, again being driven this time with a “substantial oil leak”, and I was given a courtesy car. However, the car apparently took them a week and a half to fix what they claim to have been simply the glow plugs and somehow the oil pipe had a significant split in it. I was also told a replacement for the battery cover would be provided as they could not get their story straight on who lost it, which also never arrived despite being told it had been ordered. As before, updates on the car over the


  • 5

    Audi TT

    By Paul C on 10 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant experience from start to finish, everything was done that was said. Adam and all the team are really friendly and easy to talk to. I was even given a gift when I picked up my car. Thank you guys

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 15/06/21

    Thank you Paul for your kind words and recommendation. All the team are delighted you enjoyed your buying experience and the process was simple and easy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Enjoy the wine and thanks for choosing Mercia Motors to purchase your new car


  • 5

    Golf R purchase

    By Anonymous on 27 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This was the first time I had bought a car at a distance. Adam was very helpful in the transaction and gave a decent part exchange price for my car which was taken away when new car was delivered. Ive given four stars for a couple of reasons, stone chips weren't touched in as said and coolant and oil had to be topped up next day which were just above minimum but overall happy with the car.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 15/06/21

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review Dean. Adam takes great pride in delivering a great customer experience in an honest and transparent manner. We're sorry to hear you experienced some mechanical issues but appreciate the opportunity to work together to resolve them. I'm happy to report the faulted parts have now been replaced and fitted free of charge and manged to keep you mobile during the repair. All the team wish you many happy motoring miles in your iconic hot hatch.


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Jonny R on 01 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Greg and his Team offered exceptional advice and guidance throughout the process. Professional, courteous and accommodating of all our needs. Flexibility around our timescales and requirements. Seamless service delivered with a smile. Above all, I'm a very happy customer and have already recommended Mercia Motors to friends and family!

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 06/04/21

    Hi Jonny, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. As a team we always try to go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy with the service they have received from start to finish. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and would like to thank you again for recommending us.