play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mercia Motors

Here at Mercia Motors our professional team strives to deliver a friendly & helpful service to all of our valued customers. We offer informed, honest advice along with a transparent, no-pressure approach.

But don't just take our word for it, please check out what our verified customers have taken their time to say about us...

Write a review

Mercia Motors

Mercia Motors
5
4.7

Based on 137 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class experience

    By Chris B on 13 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We recently had our Mercedes E Class MOT carried out and, shortly afterwards a full service and replacement front brake discs and pads. We received excellent service all round, being kept fully informed of progress. I would not hesitate to recommend Mercia Motors, particularly as they are a local business.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 13/07/21

    Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased you had a wonderful experience whilst utilising our Bosch accredited workshop. We appreciate you supporting our local business and look forward to seeing you again soon.


  • 5

    @*$*%#$% Disappointed!!!

    By Dennis O on 08 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I can't describe how disappointed I was! After driving 58 miles from Warrington to see, probably, the worst presented vehicle that I have ever seen, the advertisement pictures looked stunning and I thought it was a formality before I bought it, how wrong can you be! The car was dirty inside and out, smoke poured from the exhaust when I stopped at traffic lights, the brakes sounded like metal on metal (so much for the Bosch inspection and analysis!) I could go on but what's the point! Sorry Mercia, you're rubbish, and that's my watered-down version!

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 12/07/21

    Hi Dennis Thankyou for your feedback, We are extremely sorry to hear you were disappointed with the presentation of the vehicle of interest. Unfortunately on the day of your visit we had unforeseen staff illness which resulted in no salespeople being able to handle your enquiry. Other members of staff did try to help and assist you to the best of their abilities but we whole heartedly apologise as we fell short of our normal high standards. The car you came to view was also awaiting preparation having had being with us for only a few days and still needed to go through our workshop for its health check. Again thank you for your feedback and apologies again for the disappointment on this occasion.


  • 5

    Absolutely awful

    By Bethan B on 14 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Reserved a car I had seen on Autotrader seemlessly. The problems began after. Constantly having to chase the sales rep for updates on the car, eventually getting a “video tour” 2 weeks later, which showed me a very vague look at the exterior and interior of the car. Agreed a date for car to be delivered, got a call 2 days prior to delivery date to ask if they could deliver that day to which I agreed. Phoned me later that day at 20 past 3 to notify me the car had been “loaded” and was on it’s way, giving me the impression the car was being delivered to me, approximately 150 miles, via low rider. 8 o’clock that night, the car was delivered, had been driven to me and was late due to a call being made to the breakdown service as something needed “cutting” off the bottom of the car. Went to test drive and the engine light was on and the car would not start properly. I plugged in my own OBD machine which gave me some codes. Opened the bonnet, checked the oil, despite them claiming it had been fully serviced 2 days prior, and found there was next to none in the tank and that it was also leaking on the floor underneath. Also found the battery cover was missing. I phoned the garage straight away, and was told I would get a call back. Numerous hours later and no call so I phoned again to get the manager who had no knowledge of me calling and my concerns about the car and so he took note and passed the information over the the salesman who sold me the car. 2 days later the car was picked up, again being driven this time with a “substantial oil leak”, and I was given a courtesy car. However, the car apparently took them a week and a half to fix what they claim to have been simply the glow plugs and somehow the oil pipe had a significant split in it. I was also told a replacement for the battery cover would be provided as they could not get their story straight on who lost it, which also never arrived despite being told it had been ordered. As before, updates on the car over the


  • 5

    Audi TT

    By Paul C on 10 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant experience from start to finish, everything was done that was said. Adam and all the team are really friendly and easy to talk to. I was even given a gift when I picked up my car. Thank you guys

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 15/06/21

    Thank you Paul for your kind words and recommendation. All the team are delighted you enjoyed your buying experience and the process was simple and easy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Enjoy the wine and thanks for choosing Mercia Motors to purchase your new car


  • 5

    Golf R purchase

    By Anonymous on 27 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This was the first time I had bought a car at a distance. Adam was very helpful in the transaction and gave a decent part exchange price for my car which was taken away when new car was delivered. Ive given four stars for a couple of reasons, stone chips weren't touched in as said and coolant and oil had to be topped up next day which were just above minimum but overall happy with the car.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 15/06/21

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review Dean. Adam takes great pride in delivering a great customer experience in an honest and transparent manner. We're sorry to hear you experienced some mechanical issues but appreciate the opportunity to work together to resolve them. I'm happy to report the faulted parts have now been replaced and fitted free of charge and manged to keep you mobile during the repair. All the team wish you many happy motoring miles in your iconic hot hatch.


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Jonny R on 01 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Greg and his Team offered exceptional advice and guidance throughout the process. Professional, courteous and accommodating of all our needs. Flexibility around our timescales and requirements. Seamless service delivered with a smile. Above all, I'm a very happy customer and have already recommended Mercia Motors to friends and family!

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 06/04/21

    Hi Jonny, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. As a team we always try to go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy with the service they have received from start to finish. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and would like to thank you again for recommending us.


  • 5

    Amazing service!

    By Kyla C on 08 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve purchased my car over a month ago and have had no issues what so ever such a beautiful car, amazing service and answers all the questions I had, nothing was too much of an ask, friendly staff and home delivery was easy and stress free and kept me updated with everything that was happening with the car

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 09/03/21

    Thank you for your 5 star review Kyla! We're thrilled to see you've had a great experience with ourselves when purchasing your Alfa Romeo. It looks stunning with those black wheels contrasting against the white paint! Keep enjoying your Alfa and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future.


  • 5

    Excellent Garage

    By Steve D on 31 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having never brought a car via click and collect, I was a little apprehensive but Gareth and the team quickly put my mind at ease. Very professional to deal with and I am very happy with my new car. Nothing was too much trouble for them and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mercia Motors. Keep up the good work! 😃

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 02/02/21

    Thank you for your 5 star review Steve! Click and collect is a new way of buying cars and we can fully understand and appreciate clients being a little nervous about purchasing a car that way, however we would always do our very best to make the process as seamless as possible and most importantly put our clients mind at ease, which we're thrilled to of done in your case Steve and we're really happy to see you felt comfortable using this new service with us to purchase your gorgeous BMW!!


  • 5

    Outstanding experience ,genuine customer service

    By Richard F on 28 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Context is everything...I never leave reviews (while willing to give face to face positive / negative feedback as appropriate) although, I want to make a deserved exception here. Mercia Motors have delivered an exceptional customer experience and car (2014 - Mercedes C Class Estate). I'm nearly 50, been a policeman for 29 years and have been known to be cynical - especially when it comes to buying cars! However, Mercia's Gareth cannot be faulted and is a credit, delivering an outstanding, professional service. Genuinely pleased with the whole experience, from an honest and accurate part exchange valuation to the collection of my new car, which has far exceeded my expectations. Thank you very much. My best and warmest appreciation.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 29/12/20

    Hello Richard, The whole team here a Mercia Motors would like to thank you for such an exceptional 5 star review, for someone who self confessed to not usually leaving reviews we take immense satisfaction that you've chose to give ourselves one. We would like to wish you many happy miles in your stunning C-Class and please don't hesitate to contact us in the future if you need anything and if possible given the sizable distance between us to welcome you back into the showroom.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Mokka

    By Hannah W on 13 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a Vauxhall Mokka at short notice and everything was made very easy. Car came fully MOT’d and serviced which was a pleasant touch. Adam was great and most helpful on day as he dealt with everything so that we could drive the away with us! Very happy with my purchase and would definitely use them again!

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 16/09/20

    Thank you Hannah for your five star review. We like to make sure all our cars are fully prepared so that we are ready for any customer that wishes to purchase a car from us therefore making the buying process a seamless and stress free one. Thank you again Hannah and we look forward to seeing you again in the future and making use of the service loyalty vouchers we have to offer.