play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mercia Motors

At Mercia Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mercia Motors

Mercia Motors
5
4.7

Based on 86 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Ford Kuga - Mercia Motors

    By paul B on 27 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolute 5 star service from start to finish. We saw a car that had only arrived into them on the Friday but knowing we were travelling a fair distance they had the car prepped and ready for us to potentially drive home with it on the Tuesday . We arrived on the Tuesday knowing that a few bits needed doing on the car but Adam arranged a test drive for us midway through the work being completed and kept us informed throughout. They were open and honest throughout and nothing was too much trouble. I cannot speak highly enough regarding their obvious passion for a positive customer experience. They mainly deal in high end cars and they offer a high end service. I would not hesitate to use them again and can’t speak highly enough of Adam, a credit to his employers. I should also mention the gift, which I have never experienced when buying a car, nice touch - Well done guys!

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 30/03/20

    Hi Paul, Thank you for your five star review. We are pleased the long journey to us was worth your while and that he buying process was seamless. Everyone in the dealership works extremely hard to make our business run efficiently and smoothly, We pride ourselves in our knowledgeable and professional approach, so it is always great when it is recognised. Hope your enjoying your ford kuga and your bottle of wine. Thank you again Paul for your business.


  • 5

    Great selection of cars

    By Oluwadamiloju E on 19 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Lovely team. Manager was very friendly and went the extra mile to make me feel valued

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 20/03/20

    Thank you for your kind and positive feedback Emmanuel. The team are extremely pleased you enjoyed your buying experience and love your new 3 series. We look forward to seeing you when your next service is due, remember to use the loyalty discount vouchers! Enjoy the car


  • 5

    Very Happy with service aslo the car is amazing

    By Zahid D on 25 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 18 Plate Mercedes S Class AMG in Black The back door was not opening which I was unaware of, they sent it to the main dealer and got it repaired before it was delivered to me. They couldn't have done more for so I am very happy and I look forward to buying my next car from Mercia Motors.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 03/03/20

    Hi Zahid, Thank you for your five star review. We try our best to keep our customers happy and we are glad we managed to catch the slight fault on the back door before we delivered it to you so we could give you the best possible buying experience. We look forward to seeing in the future and don't forgot about the loyalty vouchers we offer to all our local customers for servicing and Mot,s. Thank you again for your business and we hope you enjoy your new Mercedes S Class.


  • 5

    Good car for a good price.

    By GERARD B on 14 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Salesperson helpful, patient and knowledgable. Appreciated trust shown on test drive. Overall, not pushy allowing you time to think and ask questions.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 16/01/20

    Hi Gerard , Thank you for your five star review. It was great to do business with you and we are extremely happy that we made this a pleasurable and easy buying experience for you. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


  • 5

    Great car, great price, great people..!

    By john D on 06 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    We made a special trip to Mercia Motors as they had just the car we were looking for. Service was polite and informative, car was ready for us to test drive after we called ahead to book an appointment. Car was very good and the sales team were very professional and polite. We had a bit of negotiation and landed a deal which we were happy with. Have since picked the car up and the handover was conducted very well and a small gift of their appreciation was also given to us upon departure. I couldn’t recommend Mercia Motors more highly. Certainly different from a LOT of other dealers I’ve been involved with. Thanks to the sales team for a great and seamless purchasing experience...

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 07/01/20

    Hi John , Thank you for taking to time to write a five star review. We appreciate you entrusting Mercia Motors to purchase your new car from and are extremely glad we were able to achieve your expectations throughout your buying process. We do try our upmost to strive to keep our customers happy and ensure they receive the best possible buying experience. Hope you enjoy the wine. Thank you again for your business.


  • 5

    Very polite efficient

    By Aaron G on 07 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic polite service car exactly as described thank you

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 13/12/19

    Hi Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. It was great meeting you and really happy you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to dealing with you in the future. Enjoy the car!


  • 5

    Thank you. Easy to deal with

    By laurence F on 21 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and efficient,, appreciate all the help

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 22/11/19

    Hi Laurence, thank you for your five star review and your business. As a local customer we offer loyalty vouchers for future services so please feel free to call us when the time arises for a service, an mot or any future maintenance work that is required and we promise to look after you and carry out all the work through our Bosch accredited workshop. Thank you again for your business.


  • 5

    Purchase Seat Leon FR

    By stuart C on 06 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from start to finish. Travelled from South Wales to Sheffield to get the car, as the best quality vehicle, lowest mileage by a country mile in the price range I was looking on a national radius on Autotrader. Spoke to the sales staff on the Sunday, so friendly, helpful and informative. Part ex price agreed in principle and travelled Wednesday as requested by myself, to test drive the car. Dealt with the sales manager on arrival who was also fantastic and extremely welcoming and helpful. The condition was as described in the advert, and purchased with all the paperwork done super efficiently. Thanks both, great product and service, very professional set up, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and would 100% travel up to use you again in the future.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 08/11/19

    Hi Stuart, thank you for your five star review and your business. We all really appreciate you travelling over three hours to us and I have to say it was an absolute pleasure meeting you and your partner we are just sorry the weather was so bad I hope your journey home was ok. Everyone in the dealership works extremely hard to make our business run smoothly and we pride ourselves in our knowledgeable and professional approach, so it is always great when it is recognised. Thank you again for your business and I will b in touch if I can find your partner a Peugeot 5008.


  • 5

    very satisfied a good compant to deal with

    By lee C on 03 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    The Guys at Mercia motors where very helpfull nothing was to much trouble it was hassle free with sound advice and i got the car i wanted which i am over the moon with.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 04/11/19

    Thank you Lee for your kind feedback and it's great to hear you love your new car. The X5 you purchased really caught your eye with that great colour combination. We always try to offer extremely honest advice and describe the vehicle's as accurately as possible. We hope you get plenty of enjoyment from it along with it being trouble free and reliable. It was a pleasure meeting you and hopefully we'll see you in the future Lee.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By CHARLOTTE A on 31 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Love my new car thank you, friendly team, excellent service, would recommend.

    Reply from Mercia Motors on 04/11/19

    Hi Charlotte, we love to hear when our customer's have had an enjoyable experience. Thank you for choosing Mercia Motors and your recommendation. It means a great deal to us. Enjoy your new car!


‹ Prev Next ›